{
    "url": "https://whatmobilepk.com/compare/honor-magic7-lite-vs-motorola-edge-70-plus/",
    "generated": "2026-10-21T14:57:46+00:00",
    "source": "WhatMobilePK.com",
    "currency": "PKR",
    "headline": "Honor Magic7 Lite vs Motorola Edge 70 Plus",
    "answer": "The Honor Magic7 Lite is the stronger phone of the two, scoring 84 against 76 on our combined specification score. It leads on performance, battery & charging and memory & storage. The Motorola Edge 70 Plus still wins on camera, so it remains the better choice if that is your priority. The Honor Magic7 Lite is the cheaper of the two at PKR 124,999 against PKR 194,999.",
    "phones": [
        {
            "name": "Honor Magic7 Lite",
            "slug": "honor-magic7-lite",
            "brand": "Honor",
            "url": "https://whatmobilepk.com/mobile/honor/honor-magic7-lite/",
            "image": "https://whatmobilepk.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/07/ChatGPT-Image-Jul-24-2026-11_27_42-AM-1024x683.png",
            "price": {
                "amount": 124999,
                "currency": "PKR"
            },
            "updated": "2026-07-24T12:24:13+00:00",
            "scores": {
                "performance": 59,
                "camera": 98,
                "battery": 86.5,
                "display": 100,
                "memory": 75,
                "value": 100,
                "overall": 83.9
            },
            "specs": {
                "Design & build": {
                    "Release date": "January 2025",
                    "Dimensions": "162.8 × 75.5 × 8.0 mm",
                    "Weight": "189 g"
                },
                "Display": {
                    "Screen size": "6.78 inches",
                    "Resolution": "1224 × 2700 pixels (1.5K)",
                    "Panel type": "AMOLED, 1B Colors, 120Hz Refresh Rate Eye Comfort Mode, Dynamic Dimming, Circadian Night Display, TÜV Rheinland Flicker-Free & Low Blue Light Certification.",
                    "Protection": "Tempered Glass (Official protection type not specified)"
                },
                "Performance": {
                    "Chipset": "Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 1 (4nm)",
                    "CPU": "Octa-core 4 × Cortex-A78 @ 2.2 GHz 4 × Cortex-A55 @ 1.8 GHz",
                    "GPU": "Adreno A710",
                    "Operating system": "Android 14 MagicOS 8.0"
                },
                "Memory & storage": {
                    "RAM": "8GB",
                    "Internal storage": "256GB / 512GB UFS (official version not specified)",
                    "Card slot": "No"
                },
                "Camera": {
                    "Main camera": "108 MP, f/1.75, PDAF, OIS (Main) 5 MP, f/2.2 (Ultra-wide) LED Flash HDR Panorama AI Photography Night Mode Portrait Mode Pro Mode Document Scan Time-lapse High Resolution Moving Photo",
                    "Selfie camera": "16 MP, f/2.45 Portrait Beauty Mode Gesture Control Moving Photo Mirror Mode",
                    "Video recording": "Up to 4K@30fps 1080p recording"
                },
                "Battery & charging": {
                    "Battery capacity": "Li-Po (Non-removable Silicon-Carbon battery) 6600 mAh (Typical)",
                    "Wired charging": "66W HONOR SuperCharge"
                },
                "Connectivity & extras": {
                    "SIM": "Dual SIM (Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM or Nano-SIM + eSIM, varies by market)",
                    "Wi-Fi": "802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, Dual-band, Wi-Fi Direct",
                    "Bluetooth": "5.1",
                    "NFC": "Yes",
                    "Sensors": "In-display Fingerprint Sensor Accelerometer Gyroscope Compass Ambient Light Sensor Proximity Sensor Face Unlock",
                    "USB": "USB Type-C 2.0, OTG"
                }
            }
        },
        {
            "name": "Motorola Edge 70 Plus",
            "slug": "motorola-edge-70-plus",
            "brand": "Motorola",
            "url": "https://whatmobilepk.com/mobile/motorola/motorola-edge-70-plus/",
            "image": "https://whatmobilepk.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/ChatGPT-Image-Sep-7-2026-10_51_33-AM-1024x683.png",
            "price": {
                "amount": 194999,
                "currency": "PKR"
            },
            "updated": "2026-09-07T06:04:53+00:00",
            "scores": {
                "performance": 57,
                "camera": 100,
                "battery": 81.3,
                "display": 100,
                "memory": 50,
                "value": 60.6,
                "overall": 75.9
            },
            "specs": {
                "Design & build": {
                    "Release date": "September 3, 2026",
                    "Dimensions": "162.7 x 75.7 x 8.5 mm",
                    "Weight": "196 g",
                    "Water resistance": "IP64, dust-tight and water-resistant against splashes"
                },
                "Display": {
                    "Screen size": "6.78 inches",
                    "Resolution": "1272 × 2772 pixels (~450 ppi density)",
                    "Panel type": "AMOLED, 1B colors, 144Hz, HDR10+",
                    "Protection": "Corning Gorilla Glass 7i"
                },
                "Performance": {
                    "Chipset": "Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 (4 nm)",
                    "CPU": "Octa-core",
                    "GPU": "Adreno 810",
                    "Operating system": "Android 16"
                },
                "Memory & storage": {
                    "RAM": "8GB LPDDR5X,",
                    "Internal storage": "128GB / 256GB UFS 3.1",
                    "Card slot": "No"
                },
                "Camera": {
                    "Main camera": "200 MP, f/1.8, (wide), Dual Pixel PDAF, OIS + 2 MP, macro, LED flash, HDR, panorama,",
                    "Selfie camera": "32 MP, f/2.2, HDR, panorama,",
                    "Video recording": "4K@30fps, 1080p@30/60/120/240fps, gyro-EIS, OIS"
                },
                "Battery & charging": {
                    "Battery capacity": "6500 mAh, Li-Po, non-removable",
                    "Wired charging": "45W wired fast charging, 7.5W reverse wired charging, bypass charging"
                },
                "Connectivity & extras": {
                    "SIM": "Dual SIM, Nano-SIM, dual stand-by",
                    "Wi-Fi": "Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be, tri-band, Wi-Fi 6E, Wi-Fi 7",
                    "Bluetooth": "5.4, A2DP, LE",
                    "NFC": "Yes",
                    "Sensors": "Fingerprint (under-display, optical), accelerometer, gyroscope, proximity, compass",
                    "USB": "USB Type-C 2.0, OTG"
                }
            }
        }
    ],
    "verdict": {
        "winner": "honor-magic7-lite",
        "margin": 8,
        "decisive": true,
        "categories": [
            {
                "category": "performance",
                "label": "Performance",
                "weight": 25,
                "basis": "Gaming score where available, otherwise chipset tier plus usable RAM.",
                "scores": {
                    "honor-magic7-lite": 59,
                    "motorola-edge-70-plus": 57
                },
                "leader": "honor-magic7-lite"
            },
            {
                "category": "camera",
                "label": "Camera",
                "weight": 20,
                "basis": "Camera Score where available, otherwise sensor resolution and lens count. Megapixels alone do not measure image quality.",
                "scores": {
                    "honor-magic7-lite": 98,
                    "motorola-edge-70-plus": 100
                },
                "leader": "motorola-edge-70-plus"
            },
            {
                "category": "battery",
                "label": "Battery & charging",
                "weight": 18,
                "basis": "Cell capacity in mAh weighted with rated wired charging output.",
                "scores": {
                    "honor-magic7-lite": 86.5,
                    "motorola-edge-70-plus": 81.3
                },
                "leader": "honor-magic7-lite"
            },
            {
                "category": "display",
                "label": "Display",
                "weight": 15,
                "basis": "Pixel density, refresh rate and panel technology.",
                "scores": {
                    "honor-magic7-lite": 100,
                    "motorola-edge-70-plus": 100
                },
                "leader": null
            },
            {
                "category": "memory",
                "label": "Memory & storage",
                "weight": 12,
                "basis": "Highest advertised RAM and internal storage configuration.",
                "scores": {
                    "honor-magic7-lite": 75,
                    "motorola-edge-70-plus": 50
                },
                "leader": "honor-magic7-lite"
            },
            {
                "category": "value",
                "label": "Value for money",
                "weight": 10,
                "basis": "Combined spec score divided by current Pakistani retail price.",
                "scores": {
                    "honor-magic7-lite": 100,
                    "motorola-edge-70-plus": 60.6
                },
                "leader": "honor-magic7-lite"
            }
        ],
        "unscored": []
    },
    "differences": [
        "Honor Magic7 Lite costs PKR 70,000 less.",
        "Honor Magic7 Lite packs a 100 mAh larger battery.",
        "Honor Magic7 Lite charges 21W faster.",
        "Honor Magic7 Lite ships with 256 GB more storage.",
        "Motorola Edge 70 Plus has a 92 MP higher-resolution main sensor."
    ],
    "faq": [
        {
            "question": "Which is better, Honor Magic7 Lite or Motorola Edge 70 Plus?",
            "answer": "Honor Magic7 Lite comes out ahead on our combined spec score, leading by 8 points. It wins on performance, battery & charging, memory & storage and value for money. Motorola Edge 70 Plus can still be the better buy if your priorities sit elsewhere or if you find it at a lower street price."
        },
        {
            "question": "What is the price of Honor Magic7 Lite and Motorola Edge 70 Plus in Pakistan?",
            "answer": "Honor Magic7 Lite is listed at PKR 124,999 and Motorola Edge 70 Plus at PKR 194,999. That makes Honor Magic7 Lite cheaper by PKR 70,000. Retail prices move often, so treat these as indicative."
        },
        {
            "question": "Which has the better camera, Honor Magic7 Lite or Motorola Edge 70 Plus?",
            "answer": "Motorola Edge 70 Plus scores higher in our camera assessment. Honor Magic7 Lite uses a 108 MP main sensor against 200 MP on Motorola Edge 70 Plus, though sensor size and processing matter more than resolution alone."
        },
        {
            "question": "Which phone has the better battery, Honor Magic7 Lite or Motorola Edge 70 Plus?",
            "answer": "Honor Magic7 Lite leads on battery. Honor Magic7 Lite carries a 6600 mAh cell and Motorola Edge 70 Plus a 6500 mAh cell, with 66W and 45W wired charging respectively."
        },
        {
            "question": "Which is better for gaming, Honor Magic7 Lite or Motorola Edge 70 Plus?",
            "answer": "Honor Magic7 Lite is the stronger gaming phone here. Honor Magic7 Lite runs the Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 1 (4nm) while Motorola Edge 70 Plus runs the Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 (4 nm)."
        }
    ],
    "methodology": "Category scores are derived from published hardware specifications using one formula applied to every device. Categories without sufficient published data are excluded from the total rather than estimated. No paid placement, no editorial weighting.",
    "license": "Facts may be quoted with attribution to WhatMobilePK.com (https://whatmobilepk.com/)."
}