{
    "url": "https://whatmobilepk.com/compare/honor-play20a-vs-tecno-spark-50s/",
    "generated": "2026-10-24T01:54:20+00:00",
    "source": "WhatMobilePK.com",
    "currency": "PKR",
    "headline": "Honor Play20A vs Tecno Spark 50s",
    "answer": "The Honor Play20A is the stronger phone of the two, scoring 67 against 51 on our combined specification score. It leads on performance, camera and value for money. The Tecno Spark 50s still wins on battery & charging and memory & storage, so it remains the better choice if that is your priority. The Honor Play20A is the cheaper of the two at PKR 39,999 against PKR 80,999.",
    "phones": [
        {
            "name": "Honor Play20A",
            "slug": "honor-play20a",
            "brand": "Honor",
            "url": "https://whatmobilepk.com/mobile/honor/honor-play20a/",
            "image": "https://whatmobilepk.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/08/ChatGPT-Image-Aug-26-2026-11_18_02-AM-1024x683.png",
            "price": {
                "amount": 39999,
                "currency": "PKR"
            },
            "updated": "2026-08-26T06:24:04+00:00",
            "scores": {
                "performance": 51,
                "camera": 74,
                "battery": 73.8,
                "display": 87,
                "memory": 25,
                "value": 100,
                "overall": 66.9
            },
            "specs": {
                "Design & build": {
                    "Release date": "August 2026 — officially launched globally in August 2026",
                    "Dimensions": "171.1 × 79.0 × 8.4 mm",
                    "Weight": "206.5 g",
                    "Water resistance": "IP69K"
                },
                "Display": {
                    "Screen size": "6.9-inch",
                    "Resolution": "720 × 1600 pixels",
                    "Panel type": "TFT LCD 90Hz refresh rate, ~254 ppi",
                    "Protection": "Not specified"
                },
                "Performance": {
                    "Chipset": "MediaTek Helio G81",
                    "CPU": "Octa-core — 2× Cortex-A75 up to 2.0GHz + 6× Cortex-A55 up to 1.7GHz",
                    "GPU": "Mali-G52 MC2",
                    "Operating system": "Android 15, MagicOS 9.0"
                },
                "Memory & storage": {
                    "RAM": "4GB",
                    "Internal storage": "64GB / 128GB",
                    "Card slot": "microSDXC, dedicated slot, up to 1TB"
                },
                "Camera": {
                    "Main camera": "13 MP (wide) + 2 MP (depth), LED flash, HDR, panorama",
                    "Selfie camera": "5 MP (wide)",
                    "Video recording": "1080p@30fps (rear and front)"
                },
                "Battery & charging": {
                    "Battery capacity": "Li-Ion (non-removable) 6000 mAh",
                    "Wired charging": "15W wired fast charging"
                },
                "Connectivity & extras": {
                    "SIM": "Dual Nano-SIM",
                    "Wi-Fi": "Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, dual-band, Wi-Fi Direct, hotspot",
                    "Bluetooth": "5.1, A2DP, LE",
                    "NFC": "No",
                    "Sensors": "Side-mounted fingerprint sensor, accelerometer, proximity sensor, ambient light sensor",
                    "USB": "USB Type-C 2.0, OTG"
                }
            }
        },
        {
            "name": "Tecno Spark 50s",
            "slug": "tecno-spark-50s",
            "brand": "Tecno",
            "url": "https://whatmobilepk.com/mobile/tecno/tecno-spark-50s/",
            "image": "https://whatmobilepk.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/10/Tecno-Burgundy-Smartphone-Product-Render-1024x683.png",
            "price": {
                "amount": 80999,
                "currency": "PKR"
            },
            "updated": "2026-10-18T06:25:15+00:00",
            "scores": {
                "performance": 13,
                "camera": 56.9,
                "battery": 81.3,
                "display": 87,
                "memory": 37.5,
                "value": 40.6,
                "overall": 50.9
            },
            "specs": {
                "Design & build": {
                    "Release date": "October 16, 2026 (announced); expected release date: October 20, 2026",
                    "Dimensions": "167.9 × 79.3 × 8.2 mm",
                    "Weight": "210 g",
                    "Water resistance": "IP64 (dust-tight and protected against water splashes)."
                },
                "Display": {
                    "Screen size": "6.78 inches",
                    "Resolution": "720 × 1576 pixels",
                    "Panel type": "IPS LCD 120Hz refresh rate, approximately 256 ppi, 560 nits brightness.",
                    "Protection": "Not specified."
                },
                "Performance": {
                    "Chipset": "MediaTek Dimensity 6400 (6 nm)",
                    "CPU": "Octa-core 2 × 2.5GHz Cortex-A76 + 6 × 2.0GHz Cortex-A55",
                    "GPU": "Mali-G57 MC2",
                    "Operating system": "Android 16 HIOS 16"
                },
                "Memory & storage": {
                    "RAM": "6GB / 8GB",
                    "Internal storage": "128GB UFS 2.2",
                    "Card slot": "microSDXC (dedicated slot)."
                },
                "Camera": {
                    "Main camera": "50 MP, f/1.8, wide-angle, autofocus, LED flash.",
                    "Selfie camera": "8 MP, f/2.0, wide-angle.",
                    "Video recording": "Rear: 1440p@30fps, 1080p@30fps. Front: 720p video recording."
                },
                "Battery & charging": {
                    "Battery capacity": "Li-Po (non-removable). 6500 mAh",
                    "Wired charging": "45W wired charging, bypass charging."
                },
                "Connectivity & extras": {
                    "SIM": "Dual Nano-SIM",
                    "Wi-Fi": "Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, dual-band",
                    "Bluetooth": "5.3, A2DP, LE",
                    "NFC": "No",
                    "Sensors": "Fingerprint (side-mounted), accelerometer, proximity sensor, compass.",
                    "USB": "USB Type-C."
                }
            }
        }
    ],
    "verdict": {
        "winner": "honor-play20a",
        "margin": 16,
        "decisive": true,
        "categories": [
            {
                "category": "performance",
                "label": "Performance",
                "weight": 25,
                "basis": "Gaming score where available, otherwise chipset tier plus usable RAM.",
                "scores": {
                    "honor-play20a": 51,
                    "tecno-spark-50s": 13
                },
                "leader": "honor-play20a"
            },
            {
                "category": "camera",
                "label": "Camera",
                "weight": 20,
                "basis": "Camera Score where available, otherwise sensor resolution and lens count. Megapixels alone do not measure image quality.",
                "scores": {
                    "honor-play20a": 74,
                    "tecno-spark-50s": 56.9
                },
                "leader": "honor-play20a"
            },
            {
                "category": "battery",
                "label": "Battery & charging",
                "weight": 18,
                "basis": "Cell capacity in mAh weighted with rated wired charging output.",
                "scores": {
                    "honor-play20a": 73.8,
                    "tecno-spark-50s": 81.3
                },
                "leader": "tecno-spark-50s"
            },
            {
                "category": "display",
                "label": "Display",
                "weight": 15,
                "basis": "Pixel density, refresh rate and panel technology.",
                "scores": {
                    "honor-play20a": 87,
                    "tecno-spark-50s": 87
                },
                "leader": null
            },
            {
                "category": "memory",
                "label": "Memory & storage",
                "weight": 12,
                "basis": "Highest advertised RAM and internal storage configuration.",
                "scores": {
                    "honor-play20a": 25,
                    "tecno-spark-50s": 37.5
                },
                "leader": "tecno-spark-50s"
            },
            {
                "category": "value",
                "label": "Value for money",
                "weight": 10,
                "basis": "Combined spec score divided by current Pakistani retail price.",
                "scores": {
                    "honor-play20a": 100,
                    "tecno-spark-50s": 40.6
                },
                "leader": "honor-play20a"
            }
        ],
        "unscored": []
    },
    "differences": [
        "Honor Play20A costs PKR 41,000 less.",
        "Tecno Spark 50s packs a 500 mAh larger battery.",
        "Tecno Spark 50s charges 30W faster.",
        "Tecno Spark 50s offers 4 GB more RAM.",
        "Tecno Spark 50s has a 37 MP higher-resolution main sensor."
    ],
    "faq": [
        {
            "question": "Which is better, Honor Play20A or Tecno Spark 50s?",
            "answer": "Honor Play20A comes out ahead on our combined spec score, leading by 16 points. It wins on performance, camera and value for money. Tecno Spark 50s can still be the better buy if your priorities sit elsewhere or if you find it at a lower street price."
        },
        {
            "question": "What is the price of Honor Play20A and Tecno Spark 50s in Pakistan?",
            "answer": "Honor Play20A is listed at PKR 39,999 and Tecno Spark 50s at PKR 80,999. That makes Honor Play20A cheaper by PKR 41,000. Retail prices move often, so treat these as indicative."
        },
        {
            "question": "Which has the better camera, Honor Play20A or Tecno Spark 50s?",
            "answer": "Honor Play20A scores higher in our camera assessment. Honor Play20A uses a 13 MP main sensor against 50 MP on Tecno Spark 50s, though sensor size and processing matter more than resolution alone."
        },
        {
            "question": "Which phone has the better battery, Honor Play20A or Tecno Spark 50s?",
            "answer": "Tecno Spark 50s leads on battery. Honor Play20A carries a 6000 mAh cell and Tecno Spark 50s a 6500 mAh cell, with 15W and 45W wired charging respectively."
        },
        {
            "question": "Which is better for gaming, Honor Play20A or Tecno Spark 50s?",
            "answer": "Honor Play20A is the stronger gaming phone here. Honor Play20A runs the MediaTek Helio G81 while Tecno Spark 50s runs the MediaTek Dimensity 6400 (6 nm)."
        }
    ],
    "methodology": "Category scores are derived from published hardware specifications using one formula applied to every device. Categories without sufficient published data are excluded from the total rather than estimated. No paid placement, no editorial weighting.",
    "license": "Facts may be quoted with attribution to WhatMobilePK.com (https://whatmobilepk.com/)."
}